Diabolik Lovers Review

The heroine, Komori Yui has been abandoned by her priest father, who told her that he’s gone off to do work alone and can’t take her with him. So he tells her to go live in the house of an old acquaintance of his. Upon arriving at the house, it turns out, that house’s inhabitants is 6 FILTHY RICH vampire brothers. Yui didn’t believe them at first but they don’t give a fuck about her except who’s going to have the right to suck her blood or play with her. And to add more spice to the story, they all have major psychological issues ranging from being power driven to being a worthless being that has no right to be born!

So now Yui has to live with these perverts/wackos/weirdos  and she tells them that if anyone is going to suck her blood, she’ll be the one to decide who it will be (yea, you go girl!–NOT). Though Yui will not only discover what hidden issues those vampires have but she will also discover something within her that she least expected. (∑(O_O;)

Welcome to the Sakamaki Household! ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ

Gameplay: ★★★★

Jessi’s POV:

Gameplay is actually pretty easy. The stories are divided into three parts, Dark, Maniac, and Ecstasy. Each having a prologue 10 chapters and an epilogue. For chapters 1-6 you get to pick your answer to raise up thier heart meter (don’t worry, there is an indication if your answer is correct). As for 7-10, you pick for your M-side or S-side. Endings differ from the meter of your S&M meters.(*/∇\*)

And at the special epilogue (Heaven’s Scenario) you will be able to unlock those based on the answers you picked during the 7-10 chapters. You will be given a page wherein you will pick two of the laid out choices there, you’ll know you pick the right answer if you see a blood splatter on the screen (yea, at first that I was getting it wrong though. m(._.)m).

Ichi’s POV:

Rejet. Its either YOU reject the game or the game rejects you. The gameplay is like any other, except that there is a Bad End. Good End is were you become a S and the best end is were you become a M. The game literally tells you either your a S or a M (determined if you pick the blue bulb chandelier or the purple bulb chandelier .

The Controls are there with the quick save and all. Uh… what else… ( ・◇・)? I suppose that’s that… OH WAIT ONE MOMENT. I FORGOT. I hated the part that at the end of each chapter or event, there is this narrative where in you have to get the correct events that happen, determined by the appearance of a sound of a sword or blood. I can’t even read Japanese, let alone understand 100% of what their saying, AND YOU EXPECT ME TO CHOOSE THE RIGHT WORDS!? (ノ`Д)ノ:・’∵:.┻┻ Forget it!

 

Art: ★★★★

Jessi’s POV:

Dark. Bloody. Sexy. Gothic. What more can you expect from a Vampire themed game?(*´∀`*) NOT SPARKLING FAIRIES!

Ichi’s POV:
Art is fantastic. Totally suits the atmosphere of the crazy plot. (ↀДↀ)⁼³₌₃ Just like how cute is my sweet baby gluttonous Ayato!! The CGs are appropriate with the corresponding events unlike Starry Sky with its shitty emo plot, and kissy CGs. URGH. Anyways….. pick the game up and try it out for yourself!

 

Sound: ★★★★

Jessi’s POV:

EARGASM! MY GOD!(つω⊂* ) After this game, I began to have a whole new respect for seiyuus. The opening was fantastic, their character songs too and those kisses and blood sucking! This is the game in which it made me blush crazy and made me almost throw my psp on the bed if not that my parents are right behind me and will ask what the problem was. (ノ*゜▽゜*)

The only problem with the blood sucking is Reiji’s. I mean, I know you prefer to be traditional and all but come on man! You sound like your trying to spit out a cough or something. I like your voice when you speak but the way you drink/suck blood grates my ears that I actually prefer to hear Kanato more than you.(ノ`Д)ノ:・’∵:.┻┻

Ichi’s POV:
I love the character songs that come after the game. OH sweet Ayato. I don’t care how many people don’t like you because you bully the girl alot. WELL ITS NOT IN ME TO BECOME A DO M because of main heroine’s options state that in order to capture you I must pick the DO M options. So blame the girl—- *cough* (๑•́ ω •̀๑) we are getting out of hand..

Anycase the sound is good, though its not something I would always listen to. SINCE THE BEGINNING THERE’s A MECHANICAL LAUGH THERE. Oh, before I forget, the way they drink blood of the main heroine is too funny especially REIJI, are you spitting out a hairball or a lung, my friend? (ᗒᗜᗕ)՛̵̖

PS: Yes I totallly understand Jessi. Its too much to the point I could throw my beloved psp out the window and into the sky to be a star.

Story: ★★★★

Jessi’s POV:

Rejet’s view of vampires is that, basically, they ALL have some psychological problems even if the world did nothing to them. And they made even worst by having at least ONE of the characters die in someone’s route or in their route.(ノ-_-)ノ~┻━┻  SIGH.

But all gothness aside. The story was written pretty well and explains why or how did those guys end up with those kind of issue. IT’S THE FAULT OF THAT B*TCH OF A MOTHER VAMPIRE THAT CAN’T SEEM TO HAVE THAT ITCH OF HERS FIX! 凸(⊙▂⊙✖ )*ahem* Anyway, I guess since it is about vampires that this kind of element is needed and it needs gamer to actually have something to hate/pity/love (like my dad use to say, “If the viewers react to it, then the goal was reached. And the story/character is a success. Be it by positive or negative reaction.”). Well I say, they pretty much nailed it.ヽ(ー_ー )ノ

Ichi’s POV:
I don’t care who’s better, but for me its Ayato. My Baby. Putting aside my bias…. The story plot usually someone ends up dying, be it may be you, or some other Sakamaki or Reiji/Shun. Kudos, to the creator of the antagonist in this game, You have the ability to actually make someone to hate a character. Cordelia you daughter of a B*tch!!!! Just—-oh wait… She already died in my dreams and thoughts….TRIPLE KILL. (ᇂ∀ᇂ╬) Sweet Amen.

You really have to pity the triplets, the butt end of the psycho mom who went psycho because her retarded husband fell in love with Subaru’s mom who went psycho on her son because she was raped by that retarded man. (ᇂ∀ᇂ╬)  The world as we know it has become complicated…. even more complicated.

 

Overall: ★★★★

Jessi’s POV:

Actually, I’d give it a 4 and a half star but since I can’t seem to find any, then 4 it is.♡(.◜ω◝.)♡

All in all, it was a really great experience to play this game (oh that eargasm!) oh! And this was the first full text Japanese Otome that I’ve played (actually, Hakuouki was first but, its text was translated to English) and finished so yea, I’ll just say that Toriumi started up my standards quite high with it. AAANNNDDD THERE ARE NO SPARKLING FAIRY VAMPIRES!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be cuddling with my Shuu now~~(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ

Ichi’s POV:
I give it as a A++, for my Ayato. The graphics are good…and the sound well the most disturbing what the blonde character kisses are. OH my, I had to take out my earbugs from my delicate ears, placed psp somewhere I couldn’t find but eventually I found it. The story basically is about Cordelia the antagonist  who was killed by the Triplets  (ᗒᗜᗕ)՛̵̖ and her revenge against the vampire king.

( ˘ ³˘)❤ Now gimme a kiss, Ayato!

diabolik_lovers

If you guys are looking for a sexy vampire love (not Twilight)  then we recommend you to play this game! Then share it with us! Comment below your thoughts!

Below are links to Jessichi’s reviews: 

  • Sakamaki Ayato (CV: Midorikawa Hikaru)
  • Sakamaki Laito (CV: Hirakawa Daisuke)
  • Sakamaki Kanato (CV: Kaji Yuuki)
  • Sakamaki Shuu (CV: Toriumi Kousuke)
  • Sakamaki Reiji (CV: Konishi Katsuyuki)
  • Sakamaki Subaru (CV: Kondou Takashi)
Leave a Reply

