Custom Drive Review

 

Kouda Saya really adores ikemens but sadly though, she’s allergic to them. The moment they come close to her, and gives her a sexy look or a good pick-up line, she blacks out. And her misfortune started when she gets assigned by the student council to enter 1 guy into the Prince Collection man beauty contest at their school festival since he is a member of the council. Saya now has to get this guy to have the ideal looks and personality to win without passing out during the ‘training sessions’.

And so, Saya’s journey to make the guy a winner and overcome her unique allergy starts~~ also the start of many many table flips

 

Gameplay: ★★☆☆☆

Jessi’s POV:

table-flip-meme-the-remote

The only route I had a smooth sailing is with my Riito baby. The rest could go down the drain. Darn D3p. WHY THE F*CK DID YOU MADE A SYSTEM LIKE THIS. And aside from that, just what the hell is up with Shion’s personas!? (ノ ゚Д゚)ノ ┻━━┻ Made me want to punch someone…and the poor guy clearly is pushing his limits for this sh*t.. (ノ ゚Д゚)ノ┻━━┻

Oh, and also, D3p had the gull to make awesome and interesting side characters that you will never get to play. (ノ ゚Д゚)ノ┻━━┻ Just adore them somewhere in the route of the guy while you’re stressing on how and why did you miss that CG.

Ichi’s POV:

How do I feel about this game. Well it felt it just trolled me over and over again. You think that you’ll get something out of the event. Nope. its just an event, oh wait what is this event? By the time you end a game, it expects you to load the finished first game to get what you have saved. There is no system save here. What you finish is what the system saves. So If you load a certain part of the game, you might end up getting another item rather than having the previous one. Its feels like….. the picture below.

duh

 

Art: ★★★★

Jessi’s POV:

Ok, if you put aside the trouble of getting the CGs, its actually adorable and nicely done. But…..i guess since for ALL OF THE TROUBLE you have to go through, IT SHOULD BE THAT GOOD OF A CG to make it all worth it. But—nah, it really isn’t THAT worth it. (ノ ゚Д゚)ノ┻━━┻ You can’t even replay the scene that those CGs have unlike in the other games that I’m used to. щ(゜ロ゜щ) sigh ~

Ichi’s POV:

The CGs are beautiful, but the way to get it…. (ノ`Д´)ノ-----┻┻ -3-3 Nope. no. Just no. the only CG that I loved is Ruka’s Yandere swimming CGs. Its pretty I had to stare at it for a long time.  The clothes of Shion are excellent, definitely my type but his attitude, nope. Forget it. It ruins everything.

Sound: ★★★

Jessi’s POV:

One of the redeeming points of this stressed full game is the opening song which is really catchy and fun to listen to. But….it can never undo the damage done to the players who wants to complete the CG gallery. (/□\*)・

Ichi’s POV:

Well the opening is good. It IS sung by Ruka, my fave character among the 3 characters. I actually had to watch that opening to see some of the CGs I was missing.

Story: ★★★☆

Jessi’s POV:

Story…..what story?! Ok, the allergy thing is kind of cute, but seriously? She fainted in EVERY possible chance she could and that leaves the poor guy hanging or worried for her.(ノ ゚Д゚)ノ┻━━┻  Can’t they just make her punch them or sneeze at them!? Anything to make it more hilarious, unique and interesting. щ(゜ロ゜щ)

Why and why can’t the Vice pres have a route??! щ(゜ロ゜щ) He is much, much more decent than Shion especially in Shion’s Mujakikei (Innocent Troublemaker) route.

Ichi’s POV:

Its all the shoujo plots in one. 15 in 1 character plots jammed into 3 characters. I don’t know how I shall feel about this. I complained about Starry Sky having the most # of guys with crappy storys now this I complain about everything! (ノ`Д´)ノ-----┻┻ -3-3 Well Screw you too. Unlike Jessi here, I have no complains about her fainting every single time, I’m complaining is the fact that CGs required a specific hairstyle and outfit, do you expect me to love a character that has a mental retarted speech!?

wtfh

Overall: ★★★☆

Jessi’s POV:

idunwanna

Aside from Riito where I only play each of his system/mode one time each, the rest…..i don’t want to go through those hellish route again. Specially Shion…………..and those happy crap mode of his. And while in his route, I keep on wishing that the vice press could have a route…but no~~ D3p just wants players to suffer even more. (ノ ゚Д゚)ノ┻━━┻ 

Ichi’s POV:

giphy

I can’t go on any longer! (/□\*)・゜ So many replays over and over again. So many picky CGs, the chara that are extremely weird has the most BEAUTIFUL and AWESOME CGs, why!? WHY!?!? Can I just quit? Not only I lost my Hatsukare saved file but to play this for the sake of the outfits… For once in my entire life, I now hate my perfectionism. This is the first time I had to search so many walkthrough just to get a particular hairstyle. (╯°Д°)╯︵/(.□ . \) How about shave your head bald!?

______________________________________________________________________________________
customdrive01

Below are links to Jessichi’s reviews: 

Leave a Reply

