Togainu no Chi 咎狗の血

Togainu no Chi 咎狗の血
True blood (BL Visual Novel)

Yes and Yes. I am the only one who’s going to cover this whole thing up since Jessi isn’t the type who loves BL as much as I do. I know that I am also currently playing Tsundere from Renai Banchou but my love fo BL outranks and I must play. Recently….no, when this game was still in JP and not yet translated I have been eying a certain person here in this game and his name was Shiki. (●´□`)♡ Shiki-babe.
ooohhhhI wanted to play but I didn’t know where to get the effin game in first place so I had to rely on doushinji to fill in my fantasy. Luckily there were rumors that a aarinfantasy (my fave group) decided to dub the whole thing.

I was like “ALLELUIA! ALLELUIA” with angels trumpeting behind me so I waited and waited until I forgot about it and was just reminded when everyone started posting some screen shots of the game on Google. So when they finally released it, I just didn’t have the time to go through all the work of patching and stuff until today. Thanks to Dramatical Murder, I was convinced to actually go through all the stunts and patches to play Togainu no Chi.

So here are my thoughts….

GAMEPLAY

It must just the script file that I downloaded was weird and wrong that made the who translation too huge for the screen, so some of the sentences are cropped short or are below the text/narration boxes. And basically its just choose and click, there are no mini games here though and there is no indication of affection on the guy you are targeting. Also based on the walkthrough that came with the patch, I have to go through all the characters including the character that is freakishly annoying and makes just want to quit the whole things, just to open up to Shiki’s route. (-‸ლ)

ART

I have no idea why but I didn’t like the individual character images, but the CGs are beautiful and so awesome. It makes me wonder why the level of art are too far apart. It like putting Otomate CG Art into a dating sim flash game which you can play for free in some certain sites.. or did I just get expect too much because of the CG? (-‸ლ)

STORY

Holy. I just love the whole story!!! (/∇\*)。o○♡ Its like KYAH. Even just playing the first part of the game, there is alreadyfacepalm some are mentioning of raping and all. Gosh. My BL-side is screaming and squeal and rolling inside of me, it was hard keeping a straight face on while my parents are around. What I didn’t like of all and as expected is Keisuke. True, the childhood bestbud does sound nice but for him to be like a dog…no the like is degenerating for him, IS a dog, would be the most accurate part description of him, follows Akira around, just because Keisuke likes him. ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ I mean sure, he loves him, but to follow him knowing that he could just die in a snap, followed him without a single weapon, and followed him even though he hates to kill and see bloody gruesome scenes  (۶ૈ ۜ ᵒ̌▱๋ᵒ̌ )۶ૈ=͟͟͞͞ ⌨ Are SERIOUS!? ARGHHHHHH Even Akira wanted to kick him out and punch the daylights of him just because he’s a moronic being!

SOUND

Well, it was appropriate for the moods and all nothing much to comment about it, since its all dark and gloomy kind of thing. (ㅇㅅㅇ❀)

OVERALL

You just have to play it! Its not like something a person can “oh I’ll play this” since it might be to awkward for a person who doesn’t have a side of a BL fan in her. Besides, I can’t explain in words how much I love the characters in this game. Oh! This game also shows the fun time…. like my BL friends type “ლ(́◉◞౪◟◉‵ლ) hurhurhurhur”. All I can say is,  play if you’re curious but beware of some double meaning of what the character say.

ahhh
Since this has an english version, there is no need for me to go into details, but I’ll try for other who just is curious as I am but has no guts or the heart to actually play the whole game. (Btw, yes. I’m going to have series of attack of fangasm here, but its something I must bear for the sake of satisfying my love for BL) (*´ ˘ `*).。oO ( ♡ )


Basically its starts with Akira, the male lead here… or the protagonist in the story is shown as the undeafeated with no loss champion of Bl@ster, a real life tekken-like fighting arcade game wherein you defeat opponents to get some money. Basically, underground fighting competitions.2 He is shown as a person who doesn’t care about pratically anything, and has no interest whatsoever as long as he can just get pass by life.  Then one fateful morning, Akira is woken up into having some police people pulling on his hair and accusing him for murder. Just because he was the undefeated champ and that the murder took place like 10 minutes from his house.

So he was forcibly dragged to the police HQ where he was interrogated and shit but he doesn’t give a damn and coolly replies “…I didn’t do it.” Since that the case is forever not going to change about his verdict, he gives up and stays in prison where people who murdered or accused of murder stay in. Later that day, he was summoned to talk because he had a visitor. Suspicious at the sudden “visitor” there he meets Gwen and Emma, even more suspicious people.

These people offered him to join Igura, a game that involves in being the next ruler of Vischio named II Re. Vischio is a drug ring who’s based in Toshima which is also the most powerful and the most rich business as of that time. Akira was hesitant but Emma was able to convince Akira to join since he is going to die whether in Toshima or in the building where he is going to get his life sentence. All he was to do is to get tags that serves like cards in a poker game. He needs to get a high ranking hand (royal flush, straight flush, full house or something like that) enought to earn the right to challenge the current II Re.

Akira was able to leave the prison because of the deal and the first thing he does is to go to his house but he’s not alone. He has two black suited boyguards following him, where ever he goes in case he might escape. Upon arriving there, Keisuke was there, who I suppose was sitting in front of Akira’s door like so dog that he is and approaches Akira out of concern. One way or another he tells Keisuke that he’s going to Toshima to get tags and clear his name after telling the bodyguards to leave them alone since they want to do “that”. (#`д´)ノ *grumbles on wanting to murder Keisuke, seeing the happy smile on his face*

The next the Akira leaves his house and goes on to Toshima with his guide whom he met along the way.  The first thing he steps into the “doorway” of Toshima, they get attacked by “refugees”. They are humans that went whacked on the head and started to act like wolves that searches and targets little newbs like Akira who wants to get to Toshima. They managed to escape, and Akira saftely reaches Toshima. It was night time by the time they arrived, so Akira walked around looking for somewhere to hide. Along the way, he saw two people having their “fun” time, but what disgusted him was that, one was raping a 99% dead guy. die

(╯°Д°)╯︵/(.□ . \) Nope. that is Just way beyond sick. Anycase, he finds an abandoned coffee cafe and settles there for the night. But before he can catch some shut eye, He comes Keisuke. DAMMIT CRAP YOU KEISUKE. JUST GO AWAY. YOU ANNOYING CHARA.
He then tells Akira that he managed to escaped the refugees just by following Akira and that he didn’t even bring anything.Neither  Knife nor survival kits. (۶ૈ ۜ ᵒ̌▱๋ᵒ̌ )۶ૈ=͟͟͞͞ ⌨  The urge to pick [nope. you can’t stay] was too tempting!!!! But for Shiki’s sake. Just . for shiki’s sake. I will have to bear with the [……..] option

Anycase that first option will determine who you will end up with. This is where I’ll link the review of each character.

Leave a Reply

